How to overcome Absolute Failure

WaitingToMakeTheFirstMove 

1) Don’t Wait, Act Now

We spend much of our lives by waiting for something we have always wanted such as a new car, an apartment or a much-anticipated promotion, even a new life. We think too much on “What if I did that; What if I did this”, and in the end, we won’t do a damn good thing and eventually wither off.

Waited this long,
Much happiness to come along

I remember the last time, I waited for almost 3 months before buying a bike and it was happy when I got it, but in the process I lost many precious moments thinking of the mythical future. Alas,We all wait. But what is the point of waiting about the future? We lose a big time in the present, losing our present happiness, losing our health and many more. And if our present is not worthwhile, who knows; We won’t be even having a future. 

Devour this:
Many people wait throughout their whole lives for the chance to be good in their own fashion Friedrich Nietzsche

You will never be disappointed

2) Expect Nothing; You will never be disappointed

We are humans. We use our sixth sense to an extraordinary level, to a state that we are always looking out for new horizons.

All things cannot be done by all
Many empires may rise and fall
Our faith may not stall

A final call meant for all
So be it, Join the fall

In fact this is good for our growth. But most of us take it the opposite way, such that once we meet a failure, a roadblock; we try to escape or take a detour. It is always better to do what you do the best and the rewards will automatically follow. When Nikos Kazantzakis was asked about freedom,
He simply said: “I expect nothing, I fear no one, I’m free.”

Perseverance

3) Don’t Lose Hope, Failure is inevitable

We always try to give our best output, but it really hurts when our expectations doesn’t correlate with reality and it really hurts bad.

One has to act, one has to think
One has to love, one has to hate
One has to learn, one has to flare

Let us be one, as one is all
Amplify our soul, until there be no foul

It hurts so bad, that we feel like it’s the end of road. For some it may be. And you have to remember this : “I have missed more than 9,000 shots in my career. I have lost almost 300 games. On 26 occasions I have been entrusted to take the game winning shot, and I missed. I have failed over and over and over again in my life. And that is why I succeed.” – Micheal Jordan

Be_Yourself_by_Dianae

4) Who ever you are; Be Yourself

Even if you are the odd man out, Be Yourself.

Many will deviate, many will drop
But one must reason, one must consider
For all it takes; is to be yourself

As the saying; Many of us think that The grass is always greener on the other side. For most of the reasons, it is not true. Each task requires a specific skill and to meet that, we have to go through a lot of hardships. For many, they are in the process of a discovery, a discovery of a series of failure, so intense, that whom so ever scales that length, becomes a LEGEND.

Let this be done, let alone rise
Let alone withstand, this happy demise

It is the person who goes through life’s path, a path that is charred, a path that will test your limits, makes you depressed, makes you wanting for more even if it hurts, a walk that will last a lifetime,
that it gives you everything you need, all for a single cause; To make you that great being whom you are now.

Images: Google.com
 
P.S. I’d love to meet you on Facebook or Twitter.
And if you enjoyed this post, Please consider sharing it using the media buttons below.
Do Follow The Vast Nothing 

Rajkumar Mahendran
See Everything, Be Nothing

5 comments

  1. Fabida ABdulla · November 11, 2013

    Interesting read!! It’s true, I procrastinate about starting something, and then 6 months later I think, ‘If I had begun then, I’d have finished by now’. Thank you for a great post!

    • Raj · November 12, 2013

      Yes it really pesters us by not doing what we think. Just go out and do it no matter how bad the outcome is. We will learn. And thanks for having your say.

    • Joeie · May 14

      i was born with mine and inherited it off my mum who inherited it from her mum, i’m 15 and have been able to seest(somenimes see but only in peripheral vision) spirits theres one in my house it’s not a nice feeling though it’s creepy and i don’t like it my mum says talk to him because he wants to talk to me but i don’t want to, i think my guide is saying tht i should talk to him it’s the only way hes gonna go but im scared

  2. matheikal · November 4, 2013

    Loved the illustrations.

  3. ashleynicole20 · November 1, 2013

    Very well articulated and inspiring. Thanks for the read!

Talk to me

